Mobile Menu - OpenMobile Menu - Closed

McCollum Recognizes Fourth District Residents Set to Attend U.S. Service Academies

May 6, 2016
Press Release

ST. PAUL — At an event for family, educators, and area service academy representatives on May 5, Congresswoman Betty McCollum recognized 13 Fourth District residents who will attend U.S. Service Academies next fall.

Trey Lervick (Woodbury High School), Nadeen Lieberman (Laurel Springs School), Marco Pirozzoli (Mahtomedi High School), Joe Puglisi (Woodbury High School), Katie Scheibner (East Ridge High School), Matthew Schwartz (Mahtomedi High School), and Sarah Warner (North High School) will all attend the United States Air Force Academy in Colorado Springs, Colorado.

Will Dietz (St. Thomas Academy), Kjetil Cline (IMG Academy), Michael Rudisill (St. Thomas Academy), and Peter Valentas (Trinity School at River Ridge) will attend the United States Military Academy at West Point, New York, while Jack Cordero (St. Thomas Academy) and Kallman Parry (Henry Sibley High School) will attend the United States Naval Academy in Annapolis, Maryland.

“It is my honor to nominate outstanding young men and women to the U.S. Service Academies each year and I am delighted that these 13 residents will be attending academies this fall,” Congresswoman McCollum said. “Our entire community should be very proud of these future leaders.”

Congresswoman McCollum nominated all 13 students to their respective academies. Each received and accepted an appointment to attend. A total of 13 Fourth District residents nominated by Congresswoman McCollum have accepted appointments to attend a U.S. Service Academy starting this fall.